Villa Albrizzi is a spectacular villa that dates back to 1666. Situated in a historic and picturesque town in the foothills of Veneto, not far from Venice, it has remained in the hands of the same family for several generations.
Two brothers from a wealthy and well-known Venetian family, Carlo and Bartolomeo Zenobio, acquired the property in 1666. They restored the house and built the Barchessa. In 1783 the last member of the family, Alba Zenobio, married Giovanni Battista Albrizzi. It was during this period that the Music Pavilion was added. In the mid-18th century the Albrizzi family modified the garden and added several features to it such as bridges, ruins and green houses which were inspired by the landscaped gardens of Britain and France. The Villa was then extensively enlarged. The house has been kept in the family through the female line to the present day.